Christmas · Preparation

Blogmas? We’ll see…

I turned my back for one second and Cece is three months old, and we’re in December! When did that happen? And it snowed. SNOWED! What?!

Charles mentioned that Blogmas might be a good (non-religious) way to mark the passing of Advent. Not sure I can do a blog a day! Maybe a short note…we’ll see how we go! I’m hoping it’ll help to build my already quite tangible holiday excitement.

For those of you looking for a fun Advent activity, Mama Needs A Mimosa is posting a new Advent challenge every day. Today’s one was “Put up the tree”. We are not nearly so organised as to have our tree yet, so I settled for decorating the sideboard. We have accumulated a nice collection of Christmas ornaments over the past decade, and it’s so nice to think that Cece will come to associate them with happy childhood Christmases.

There are tiny Lindor balls in our Advent stocking (we have to eat them for her, SUCH a shame…) And the clove scented candle has also been lit, so the house smells gorgeously merry too. Time to crack out the Belgian biscuits – one of my favourite holiday indulgences.

Hope you are all cosy on this chilly December eve.

Nat xxx

3 thoughts on “Blogmas? We’ll see…

Leave a comment